Buy Online Fatboy Slim - You've Come A Long Way, Baby Anniversary Edition *product may differ to image displayed

Fatboy Slim

‘You've Come A Long Way, Baby' (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) CD Album


Release Date: 16/03/2018

Discs: 1

2018 marks twenty years since the release of the album that spawned era-defining singles ‘Rockafeller Skank’, ‘Gangster Trippin’, ‘Praise You’ and ‘Right Here Right Now’. ‘You’ve Come a Long Way Baby’ reached Number 1 in the UK, breaking the US Billboard Top 40, creating a global superstar and putting a new wave of UK dance music on the global map all in one go.

Bigger than being just a dance album, ‘You've Come a Long Way, Baby’ was a genuine phenomenon, enjoying huge critical and commercial success; it contains 4 UK Top 10 singles, winning a BRIT Award for best producer and two further nominations (Male Solo Artist and British Single) along the way. Embraced by the rock and pop press equally, the album was included in a Q magazine readers' poll of the "100 Greatest British Albums Ever", and provided a global breakthrough for both British dance music and the Big Beat sound. Singles pushed dance music into the stratosphere, resonating with music fans and breaking electronic music to middle America. Norman Cook had caught lightning in a bottle, and in one genre-defining moment, the seeds of the noughties EDM US boom were sown, paving the way for the next generation of global superstars.

Fast forward twenty years and this ground-breaking album is celebrated in this Deluxe 20th Anniversary Edition which features 180g gatefold vinyl, 6 page 12” roll-fold booklet (LP), 12” display art card (LP) and 28 page booklet (CD) with Exclusive anniversary sleeve notes from Ralph Moore (Mixmag) and album timeline from Damian Harris (Skint Records).

01. Right Here Right Now
02. Rockafeller Skank
03. Fucking in Heaven
04. Gangster Trippin
05. Build It Up, Tear It Down
06. Kalifornia
07. Soul Surfing
08. You're Not from Brighton
09. Praise You
10. Love Island
11. Acid 8000